Connect with us

Breaking News

BREAKING: APC Governors Nominate Five Aspirants For Presidential Primary(See Names)



For advert placement, news publication, event coverage and promotions, call or Whatapp; +2349037160966


APC Governors have nominated five aspirants for the presidential primary.

THE NATION REPORTERS reports that the All Progressives Congress(APC) Governors have nominated five presidential aspirants to participate at the presidential primary election that will hold today. The nomination is a suggestion not a decision.

Plateau Governor, Simon Lalong told reporters in Abuja that the nomination was based on reality on ground and without bias and sentiments.

The five candidates are from South and this attests the commitment of the Governors to zoning to the Southern region.

The aspirants up for the primary, listed in alphabetical order, are Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu, Rotimi Amaechi, Prof Yemi Osinbajo, Dave Umahi and Kayode Fayemi.

Notably, three of them are from Southwest, one from South south and one from the Southeast.

Lalong stated that President Muhammadu Buhari had earlier asked the Progressives Governors’ Forum to reduce the number of aspirants and submit their names to the party.

He said the long list of aspirants portrayed a crowded race that may unleash tension.

Also, the five aspirants were advised to agree on one candidate.

Other aspirants are expected to embrace the development to prevent controversies arising over exclusion, which may lead to post-primary litigation.

Plateau Governor dismissed insinuations about consensus aspirant from the North, insisting that the Governors were committed to zoning.

Details later…

For advert placement, news publication, event coverage and promotions, call or Whatapp; +2349037160966
[mailpoet_form id="1"]

Follow us on Facebook

Recent Posts