Connect with us


‘Miracle Centres’: Here Are List Of Secondary Schools Banned By WAEC Over Examination Malpractices



For advert placement, news publication, event coverage and promotions, call or Whatapp; +2349037160966

  • The below are list of secondary schools banned by WAEC over examination malpractices. 


THE NATION REPORTERS reports that thirty-five secondary schools have been banned from presenting candidates for the West African Secondary School Certificate Examination, WASSCE over their involvement in examination malpractices in Rivers State.


The State Ministry Education has forwarded the letter de-recognising the affected schools signed by the Deputy Registrar/Zonal Coordinator for Head of National office of West African Examinations Council, WAEC, S.D. KUM to all concerned schools and for the notice of the public.




He noted that the schools affected by the ban will not register candidates for the examination until further notice.


Our Correspondent reports that some schools have acquired the notoriety of being called ” miracle Centres” where all manners of examination malpractices are allowed and where desperate candidates and their parents register to acquire fraudulent results.



Some of the schools include: Christ Secondary School, Nonwa, Rootway Comprehensive College, PH, Millenium High School PH, Excel Comprehensive College, Bori, Sonny Memorial College, Diobu, Comprehensive High School, Khana.


Others are: Community Sec. Sch. Baen, Comm. Secondary School. Ngo-Uyeada, Baptist Vocational College, Ahoada, Comm. Sec. Sch. Ebubu Eleme, John Wesley College, Bori amongst others.


See full list of the banned schools below:

For advert placement, news publication, event coverage and promotions, call or Whatapp; +2349037160966
[mailpoet_form id="1"]

Follow us on Facebook

Recent Posts