Connect with us

Breaking News

BREAKING: Osun Govt Appoints New Akinrun Of Ikirun, Nine Other Monarchs 



For advert placement, news publication, event coverage and promotions, call or Whatapp; +2349037160966

  • Osun Govt has appointed new Akinrun Of Ikirun. 


THE NATION REPORTERS reports that Osun State Government, on Wednesday, announced the appointment of Prince Yinusa Olalekan Akadiri of Oba-Ara Ruling House as the new Akinrun of Ikirun, in Ifelodun Local Government Area of the State.



His emergence followed majority votes in his favour in a meeting of Ikirun kingmakers on November 19, 2021, where Akadiri polled six out of seven votes, and beating 17 other candidates in the process.


Recall that the seat of Akinrun became vacant on February 8, 2021, following the demise of Oba Rauf Olawale Adedeji who mounted the royal stool in 1991.



Announcing the appointment of the new Akinrun of Ikirun after Wednesday’s State Executive Council meeting, Osun government, in a statement signed by the Commissioner for Information and Civic Orientation, Funke Egbemode, also made known the appointment of nine other monarchs across the state including that of the Alabere of Abere, Prince Adefemi Mutalib Adelakin.



Prince Adekoyejo Adebusoye Oyebamiji was announced as the new Oluwoye of Iwoye in Egbedore Local Government Area, following a unanimous decision in his favour by the kingmakers of Iwoye in a meeting held on October 18, 2022. The Iwoye stool became vacant on June 6, 2020 as a result of the demise of Oba Abdul Rasheed Ademola Oyeweso.


Prince Ademiju Kehinde Adifagberu was also announced as the new Arogbo of Irogbo-Ijesa in Atakumosa East Local Government Area, and Prince Atoyebi Waheed Olalekan as the new Oniworu of Woru in Egbedore Area Council.


Others are: Prince Taofeek Akande Morenigbade Iyiola as Olukoyi as Ikoyi in Isokan South Local Council Development Area; Prince Charles Adesina Ogunwusi as Atilade of Fasina in Ife Central Local Government Area; Prince Olaboye Matthew Olayemi as Olu of Eyantanle of Ife North Local Government Area; Prince Obafemi Anthony Adediran Obisanya as the Asominasi of Idominasi in Obokun Local Government Area; Prince (Engr.) Oyedunmade Oluwabukola Akosile as the Alaje Olopon of Olopon Ajegunle Igangan Ijesa in Atakumosa East Central Local Council Development Area; and Prince Adefemi Mutalib Adelakin as the Alabere of Abere in Ede North Area Council.


The appointments take immediate effect.

For advert placement, news publication, event coverage and promotions, call or Whatapp; +2349037160966
[mailpoet_form id="1"]

Follow us on Facebook

Recent Posts