Connect with us


Seven Lagos Guber Candidates Step Down For Sanwo-Olu



For advert placement, news publication, event coverage and promotions, call or Whatapp; +2349037160966

  • Seven Lagos Guber candidates have stepped down for Sanwo-Olu.

THE NATION REPORTERS reports that ahead of the March 18 governorship elections, seven candidates in Lagos State have stepped and declared support for Governor Babajide Sanwo-Olu.


The candidates under the auspices of the Alliance of Registered Political Parties formally endorsed Sanwo-Olu’s re-election bid at a press conference in Lagos on Monday.

They also revealed that nine political parties have collapsed their structure and backed the All Progressives Congress (APC) governorship candidate.


The seven candidates included Ajayi Adebayo (Young Progressive Party), Adeyemi Abiola (All Peoples Party), Adenipebi Mode Adekunle (Zenith Labour Party), Kupoluyi Funmi (Allied Peoples Movement), Akinwunmi Braithwaite (National Rescue Movement), Olanrewaju Kamal (New Nigeria Peoples Party), and Ishola Bamidele (Action Democratic Party).


Speaking on behalf of the political parties, Ajayi said their decision was borne out of their love and desire for greater Lagos and Sanwo-Olu’s outstanding performance in office.


“ARPP is a group of nine committed and patriotic registered political parties in Lagos State that is interested in the good works of the state government under Governor Babajide Sanwo-Olu and desire continuity and realization of the dream Lagos of this administration.



“We reached this decision sequence to our thorough analysis of all the good works and rapid development in Lagos.


“We cannot sacrifice the various landmark achievements of the present administration scattered in the state on the altar of bitter politicking.


“The governor’s consistency as a progressive democrat is worthy of commendation and continuity. He has delivered his social contract to the good people of Lagos state.


“It makes a whole lot of sense for Lagos State to be in tune with Asiwaju Bola Tinubu’s presidency at a time like this to achieve our age-long desires and lofty aspirations.



“From this end, the governorship candidates of the Alliance namely governorship candidate of YPP, Ajayi Adebayo, Chief Adeyemi Abiola (APP), Adenipekun Adekunle (ZLP), Kupoluyi Funmi, (APM), Ishola Bamidele, (ADP), are stepping down their governorship ambitions to declare their support for Governor Babajide Sanwo-Olu.


“This support is borne out of love and desire for a greater Lagos which BOS has set the pace and serves to drive to fruition.



“We however wish to seize this opportunity to inform and urge all our supporters across Lagos State to vote massively on Saturday, March 18, for Babajide Sanwo-Olu as governor and his deputy, Obafemi Hamzat for a second term.”

For advert placement, news publication, event coverage and promotions, call or Whatapp; +2349037160966
[mailpoet_form id="1"]

Follow us on Facebook

Recent Posts