Connect with us

Breaking News

BREAKING: Osun Govt Appoints Six New Monarchs (See Full List)



For advert placement, news publication, event coverage and promotions, call or Whatapp; +2349037160966

The Osun State Government has approved the appointment of six (6) new traditional rulers during its first executive council meeting in the state.

In a statement on Wednesday by the state Commissioner for Information and Public Enlightenment, Oluomo Kolapo Alimi and made available to newsmen says all the appointments are with immediate effect.

While congratulating and wishing the newly appointed traditional rulers success and peaceful reign in their respective domains,the statement urged all the subjects in their respective communities to give the newly appointed traditional rulers the best of support and cooperation they deserve.

ALSO READ THIS:  BREAKING: Pastor Shot Dead As Armed Robbers Attack Church

The newly appointed traditional rulers approved by the Council include the following:

● Prince Haastrup Adeola Ojo as Aloro of Iloro-Ijesha in Atakunmosa East Local Government;
● Prince Mark Adeniyi Ajewole as Onise of Ise-Ijesa also in Atakunmosa East Local Government;
● Prince Adekunle Waheed Babatunde as Elende of Eko Ende in Ifelodun North Local Council Development Area;

Other newly appointed Obas are
Prince Sulaimon Adebayo Olalekan as Olu of Alajue in Ede East Local Council Development Area; Prince Badmos Rafiu Omotoso as Alagbeye of Agbeye in Odo Otin South Local Council Development Area; and Prince Johnson Oyewale Ajiboye as Olola of Ola in Ejigbo West Local Council Development Area of Osun state.
The Council meeting also approved the elevation of 11 more traditional rulers in Osun state to a Part II (Recognised) Status of the Chief Law, Cap 25, Laws of Osun state, 2002.

ALSO READ THIS:  Another Artisan Drowns In Osun Well

The newly elevated Obas include:
Olu Ilu Oba Oyeyemi Town in Egbedore Local Government; Alayetoro of Ayetoro Ijesa, Onikajola of Kajola Bowaje-Ijesa, Olorogoji of Orogoji-Ijesa, in Atakunmosa East Local Government; Onimelu of Ifemelu -Ifewara; Alarunde of Arunde Ifewara; Esemo of Iyemogun ( Atakumosa West Local Government); Olosuntedo of Osuntedo( Ejigbo Local Government) ; Olu of Araromi-Owu; Olu of Akiriboto-Isale(Ayedaade Local Government; and Onijimo of Ijimo-Ijesha.

The release added that all the elevations are with immediate effect
The Council however stepped down consideration of the Koka kingship stool, directing investigation and correction of the alleged abnormality and irregularity in the selection process.

For advert placement, news publication, event coverage and promotions, call or Whatapp; +2349037160966
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

[mailpoet_form id="1"]

Follow us on Facebook

Recent Posts